This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.7
Staff
9.7
Value
9.7
Reviews
    gb
    7.5
    22 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    simon
    gb
    10
    3 November 2017
    Excellent restful stay in a great house and resort. Brilliant seafood and a wonderful comfy bed
    Nothing!!
    House was like a home from home and the location was bang on. Host pointed us to all the best restaurants (plus which to avoid!!) and she should know, being a local. Beach chairs included was a bonus.
    Timothy
    gb
    10
    19 October 2017
    Everything about our stay was excellent. The friendly and welcoming service from Paula was the little extra that makes all the difference
    maureen
    ie
    10
    2 August 2017
    perfect home
    ?
    location was perfect, close to shops, restaurant's etc
    gb
    10
    27 June 2017
    Location
    Allan
    gb
    10
    22 June 2017
    Bliss 😀
    Nothing.
    Everything. Home from home. Stayed here last year, exceptional. Paula fantastic host, makes you feel very welcome. Welcomed us back like old friends, lovely. Won't hesitate to return next year. Alvor beautiful little village, 10 min walk to fantastic beaches. Everything you need at hand. Shops, bars, restaurants, central yet on a quiet street away from shops etc. Cleanliness, superb. In house itself, everything for your needs catered for, value for money excellent. Recommend to family and friends. Look forward to our return visit. Thank you again Paula x
    Karen
    gb
    10
    14 June 2017
    Feel like a local
    Nothing
    A traditionally furnished Townhouse in a quiet road close to the Harbour Can accommodate up to 6 people, the top bedroom having a large balcony with views of the Harbour, situated on a quiet street with only the noise of church bells or seagulls Paula greeted me on arrival and arranged airport transfers, a wonderful stay .
    Joseph
    ie
    10
    9 June 2017
    Excellent location
    It would be hard to beat.
    The location was the best of all. Within walking distance of everything.
    Wesley
    gb
    10
    2 November 2016
    Perfect for us , home from home.
    Nothing
    Wow , what can I say say about this property!! Not only in the perfect location right in the Center of the pretty old town of Alvor. It also beautifully decorated, fully equipped and perfectly cleaned. I would really like to express that the pictures on booking.com do not do this 3 story town house any justice. We were pleasantly serprised on arival to find what a beautiful house it really was. I would like to thank the owner Paula, for such a warm welcome And having the house ready at such short notice. We fully recommend 👍👍👍👍👍
    Katherine
    gb
    10
    7 October 2016
    Unfortunate that you can only access the roof terrace through one of the bedrooms, but not really a problem if you can sort it out amongst yourselves.
    Location,cleanliness and welcome from Paula amazing. Everything you could need and stunning views of the harbour, particularly at Sunset.
    Bairbie
    ie
    10
    27 September 2016
    Wonderful property in Alvor
    Nothing
    This was a beautiful family home which we rented for 2 weeks. Every convenience and comfort, tastefully decorated throughout. We didn't want to leave!
    Paul
    au
    10
    12 July 2016
    A Great holiday in Alvor in a great house in a great location - Would love to go back tomorrow.
    There is nothing to dislike about this propey..
    We were a group of a young family and a young couple traveling together. Alvor is a great location. Great warm sunny weather and plenty to do if just hanging around tje beach is not for you. This is a great house with everything you need and in a fantastic location. Right in the centre of the old town but very quiet and secure. A bakery just across the road, a bar a few door down, a supermarket 5 minites walk away and loads of restraunts just minutes away. Great holiday.
    Allan
    gb
    10
    25 June 2016
    Relaxing, slow paced holiday. Bliss.
    Nothing. Having to leave.
    Everything. House was beautiful, comfortable, very well equipped, on hand to everything, bars, restaraunts, 10 min walk to beautiful Alvor beach. View from rooftop terrace was magical in the morning and later at dusk.Cleanliness, second to none. Paula was a very welcoming host. Situated on a quiet street. Was even a little baker on street, got our fresh bread in morning. Gentle stroll to riverside and some fantastic seafood restaraunts, first class. Found a little Portuguese bar made it our first stop of evening and last on way home. Thanks also to Lena our cleaning lady, she was just lovely, even in the heat, she had the place spotless again in no time. Had a very relaxing week, will recommend it to family and friends no problem. One of the nicest and most comfortable places we have ever stayed in. Looking forward to a return visit in the future.
Close