Reviews

9.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.7
Property location
9.8
Facilities
9.7
Staff
9.8
Value
9.6

Reviews

    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fiona
    ie

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018

    Magical stay, great memories of a relaxing, enjoyable holiday.

    Cant really say we had any negative report from our time in Alvor. Only issue was with Hoppa bus connection, took longer than stated to get from airport to Alvor, understandable, but I had to contact them to clarify our collection time for return trip. We were told that a text or e mail would be sent to give us the details 24 hours before collection. No such correspondence arrived.
    Paula, owner was very welcoming on arrival and gave us a very comprehensive tour of the house before she left us to our stay in her house. Facilities were top notch. Would hope to return again in future. We have lovely memories of our trip to Alvor. It was a lovely location.
    Mary and Kieran Adams
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 July 2018

    Happy holidays.

    The hand held showers were a bit awkward to use. Everything else was perfect.
    Very well equipped clean and comfortable house. Had a real home from home feel all around. Loved the outside kitchen which was sheltered from the sun. Great views of the sea from the balcony. Hostess Paula is very friendly and helpful and I can't thank her enough for helping me out with medical treatment. The house is in a great location and I would book it again as I loved it so much.
    Joe
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 June 2018

    Loved it.

    The warm and friendly welcome from our hostess and the recommendations she made about the restaurants, the wines etc. Really nice to be greeted by someone like Paula.
    Hilary Ballantine
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 June 2018

    At the centre of things!

    Due to its central location it could be slightly noisy at night.
    Central, near the restaurants, harbour and the walkways across the estuary. The property was very clean, well equipped;the wifi worked well. Any issues were sorted out straight away. We would go again.
    Mary
    ie

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018

    Fabulous. Paula is fantastic. She answers her phone immediately and helps with all issues

    Nothing. It's perfect
    Everything
    Eddie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 April 2018

    The best accomidation I have stayed in, around Alvor, we have been going to Alvor for 18 years.

    Parking is a little difficult
    Beautiful house in a great location
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    22 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    simon
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 November 2017

    Excellent restful stay in a great house and resort. Brilliant seafood and a wonderful comfy bed

    Nothing!!
    House was like a home from home and the location was bang on. Host pointed us to all the best restaurants (plus which to avoid!!) and she should know, being a local. Beach chairs included was a bonus.
    Timothy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 October 2017
    Everything about our stay was excellent. The friendly and welcoming service from Paula was the little extra that makes all the difference
    maureen
    ie

    Review score

    10
    2 August 2017

    perfect home

    ?
    location was perfect, close to shops, restaurant's etc
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 June 2017
    Location
    Allan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 June 2017

    Bliss πŸ˜€

    Nothing.
    Everything. Home from home. Stayed here last year, exceptional. Paula fantastic host, makes you feel very welcome. Welcomed us back like old friends, lovely. Won't hesitate to return next year. Alvor beautiful little village, 10 min walk to fantastic beaches. Everything you need at hand. Shops, bars, restaurants, central yet on a quiet street away from shops etc. Cleanliness, superb. In house itself, everything for your needs catered for, value for money excellent. Recommend to family and friends. Look forward to our return visit. Thank you again Paula x
    Karen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 June 2017

    Feel like a local

    Nothing
    A traditionally furnished Townhouse in a quiet road close to the Harbour Can accommodate up to 6 people, the top bedroom having a large balcony with views of the Harbour, situated on a quiet street with only the noise of church bells or seagulls Paula greeted me on arrival and arranged airport transfers, a wonderful stay .
    Joseph
    ie

    Review score

    10
    9 June 2017

    Excellent location

    It would be hard to beat.
    The location was the best of all. Within walking distance of everything.
    Wesley
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 November 2016

    Perfect for us , home from home.

    Nothing
    Wow , what can I say say about this property!! Not only in the perfect location right in the Center of the pretty old town of Alvor. It also beautifully decorated, fully equipped and perfectly cleaned. I would really like to express that the pictures on booking.com do not do this 3 story town house any justice. We were pleasantly serprised on arival to find what a beautiful house it really was. I would like to thank the owner Paula, for such a warm welcome And having the house ready at such short notice. We fully recommend πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘
    Katherine
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2016
    Unfortunate that you can only access the roof terrace through one of the bedrooms, but not really a problem if you can sort it out amongst yourselves.
    Location,cleanliness and welcome from Paula amazing. Everything you could need and stunning views of the harbour, particularly at Sunset.
    Bairbie
    ie

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2016

    Wonderful property in Alvor

    Nothing
    This was a beautiful family home which we rented for 2 weeks. Every convenience and comfort, tastefully decorated throughout. We didn't want to leave!